Local Officials

Scheduled Meetings:
First Monday of each month, 7:30pm, at the municipal building. (In the event of a Monday holiday, meeting is held the following Tuesday.)

Site created & maintained by lfrazee@qcol.net

Copyright © 2002

Mayor: Douglas Friend

Borough Council Members:

Brian Frazee, President

Darren Hersom, Vice-President

William Knight, President Pro Tem

Jeffery Frazee

Edward Hoffman

Tara Hoffman

Kaitlyn Jenkins


Borough Secretary/Treasurer
Lori Frazee

Tax Collector
Lori Frazee

Borough Solicitor
John ‘Jack’ Purcell,
Law Offices of Davis & Davis
Uniontown, PA

Borough Engineer
The EADS Group
Somerset, PA

Election Board
Lori Frazee
Judge of Elections
Judy Seese
Minority Inspector

Majority Inspector

Polling Place: Municipal Building
Click HERE to see our Voting Machine and instructions for using it.

National Pike Water Authority
NPWA Office is located at 4922 National Pike Rd

Douglas Friend, Chairman
Richard Dennis
Michael Holp
William Knight
Kathy Steele

Chris Bender, Board Secretary
Rhonda Fike, Secretary

Mailing Address: PO Box 10 * Markleysburg * PA * 15459
Phone: 724-329-0649

Regular NPWA Meetings:
3rd Monday of each month, 7:00pm at the NPWA Office
4920 National Pike, Markleysburg, PA 15459



Markleysburg Borough is an Equal Opportunity Provider

Webspace and hosting services provided by